While Reading Tonight…

As I lay here in bed reading, a quote jumps out at me. 

“The soul is healed by being with children.”- Fyodor Dostoyevsky

How true is this for me… I am blessed beyond measure to have 10 beautiful nieces and nephews. When my heart is hurting and is sad, they fill me back up with love. When I feel so alone and when the sadness is overtaking me, they are the ones that make me smile again. Their sweetness and innocence makes a few moments simple to me. I am so blessed to have been around since many of them have been born. 

To Court & Trav, Joel & Nat, Krae & Danny, and Derek & Courtney,

Thank you for making me an aunt and giving me these beautiful little people to love and watch grow up. Thank you for letting them heal my soul. 

💙

   
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
 

Leave a comment